Summer Escapades: Life in Pico de Loro

Hi! It’s still the summer season and I find myself very lucky to be going on escapades that make me have a more positive outlook in life.

Just this weekend (April 18 – 19), I went with my friends to an overnight trip to Pico de Loro Beach Club in Nasugbu, Batangas. We went here as soon as I was done with my fun run (kindly see previous post for reference). If you want to go here though, you would have to be accompanied or endorsed by a member of the club (in our case, we were endorsed by my friend’s friend who is a member).  It was very exciting because this was a trip that was long overdue and we finally found time to push through with it.

View on our way to Pico de Loro

[Disclaimer: Image-heavy post beyond this point]

APRIL 18

We arrived at around noon because of the several stopovers that we made. It was a long trip and we were all feeling tired and sleepy (especially me because I wasn’t able to sleep at all the previous night and I went to a fun run that morning) but these were all replaced with bliss as soon as we saw the place. It has several buildings which are apparently condominium units and a hotel. The buildings are somewhat far from each other so there are also a lot of roving vans which are used to take guests from one building to another.

My friend and I walking to the clubhouse (as you can see, I was still in running attire lol)
My friend and I walking to the clubhouse (as you can see, I was still in running attire lol)

Clubhouse Pool Area:

view3 view2 view4

viewAfter we finished all the necessary steps to check in, we were given a yellow band to wear to be able to access the amenities and beach and pool areas. As soon as we got to our condo room in Carola Building, my friends cooked lunch while I freshened up. Each of us took turns doing chores such as cooking food and washing the dishes.

After everyone had settled down, we returned to the clubhouse to finally enjoy the water!

Me and the girls!
Me and the girls! (Behind us are some of the different condo buildings)
The photo from the camera in the photo above
The photo from the camera in the photo above
My face above the water, my feet can't touch the ground, touch the ground
My face above the water, my feet can’t touch the ground, touch the ground

We decided to spend the rest of the afternoon by the beach so we immediately rode a van going to the beach area. There were a lot of people there as well but luckily, we managed to find a spot where we could leave our stuff. And yes, we took a lot of photos here too.

Yours truly:

DSC_0027 DSC_0044 DSC_0117

Can I just say, that beach bench is so comfortable, I wanted to take it back with me
Can I just say, that beach bench is so comfortable, I wanted to take it back with me

Me and my girls:

DSC_0033 DSC_0064 DSC_0063

DSC_0155   DSC_0089DSC_0069 DSC_0107

The boys:

DSC_0161 DSC_0164

Team PitoDeLoro:

Team Pito!
Team Pito!

We soaked in the sea for a bit but after we felt something biting us (probably a plankton), we decided to just stay out of the water and rest on the comfy beach benches. After a while, we went back to our room to fix up for dinner. We ate at this restaurant in one of the buildings and I ordered pork ribs with mashed potatoes. I wasn’t as full as the serving size wasn’t that hefty but it was fine since we had snacks in our room anyway.

After eating, we went back to the beach area where the makeshift bar was located. We grabbed a couple of drinks and consumed them under the stars.

DSC_0180
Night photography using my DSLR
DSC_0179
Tenten takes such good night photos

APRIL 19

We woke up a bit late because aside from sleeping late, two of my friends had an upset stomach in the middle of the night and we did not have medicine with us so we had to call in-house physicians. I was feeling very tired that morning because I wasn’t able to sleep well again but being with my friends made the sleepy feeling go away. After eating our brunch, we all went to the pool area for a quick swim.

 DSC_0230

Just keep swimming
Just keep swimming

Found another comfortable bench I wanted to take home with me. Lol.

DSC_0227 DSC_0228

This trip wouldn’t be complete without my default “conquered” pose:

Camae was here :)
Camae was here 🙂

After swimming, we all headed back to the room to pack our things.

Thank you, Pico de Loro, we had tons of fun!

Hola from the seven of us! Team Pito de Loro
Hola from the seven of us! Team Pito de Loro

Quick getaways like this are nice because one, they make me have a more positive outlook in life, as mentioned earlier. Two, they help me feel refreshed and motivated to get through the hustle and bustle of the daily grind. And three, they give me enough happy fuel to forget all the negative things that happened/are happening to me. So whenever an opportunity to go on a quick getaway comes, be sure to quickly grab it.

I hope everyone is also enjoying their summer season. Thanks for reading!

Camae2

3 thoughts on “Summer Escapades: Life in Pico de Loro

Leave a Reply

