No Pain, No Gain

Hi! This will be a quick post on the things that happened last week.

I guess the highlight would probably be how I wasn’t able to walk properly the entire week. It all started after my fun run – because we immediately headed to Pico, I wasn’t really able to stretch and do my cool down. I felt the leg pain in Pico because whenever we did jump shots, I would always lose my balance and fall to the sand as soon as we landed. I did not mind it because I thought it was just an ordinary muscle pain that would disappear the following day – it didn’t.

I observed the pain and noticed that it wasn’t the regular sore muscle pain that I feel after a strenuous physical activity. It was more like the pain from twisting a nerve. Well, it got worse as the days went on, probably because I still went to the gym to exercise (I got excited because I finally went back to lifting after a full week of doing pure cardio and body weights). There was even a day when I was limping and I couldn’t run at all because aside from the twisted nerve pain, I was also sore all over. It was difficult because I couldn’t move my body the way I wanted it to but I hated the twisted nerve pain the most. Just last Thursday, I did leg exercises (in hopes of cancelling out the leg pain) but my instructor was keen on reminding me to be honest and tell him if I couldn’t do it. I did my usual leg exercises: squats and deadlifts but I couldn’t do the leg press. True enough, my legs were dead the following day so I decided to just skip gym even though it wasn’t my rest day.

The pain was still there last Saturday so I thought of wearing shoes that would be comfortable to use for the long day ahead of me – my running shoes. It was my first time to use them into something other than running but it was fine as long as my legs were comfortable.

Wore neutral colors to easily match my vibrant shoes. I picked a vibrant purse to go with it too (Running Shoes from Nike, White top from Forever 21, Black shorts from H&M, Striped purse from Michael Kors)
Wore neutral colors to easily match my vibrant shoes. I picked a vibrant purse to go with it too (Running Shoes from Nike, White top from Forever 21, Black shorts from H&M, Striped purse from Michael Kors)

That day, I decided to visit the university I attended when I was in college before finally heading to where my friends were. Many things have changed in the university and it made me miss being a student even more.

Hi Red Brick Road! (Running Shoes and cap from Nike, White top from Forever 21, Black shorts from H&M, Striped purse from Michael Kors)
Hi Red Brick Road!
(Running Shoes and cap from Nike, White top from Forever 21, Black shorts from H&M, Striped purse from Michael Kors)

CAMERA CAMERA


The twisted nerve pain is almost gone now and I hope to be able to recover soon as I want to start training for another fun run next month (and this time, I will not forget to do the proper cool down and stretching). No pain, no gain! Thanks for reading!

Camae2

Leave a Reply

