Started From the Bottom, Now I’m Here

Hi! This will be a quick post on my fitness endeavors for the month of May up to date.

I mentioned that my favorite day in the gym is leg day and I have blogged about it quite a few times already. Just a disclaimer that this post will be an addition to that.

Most of my expenses have been going to my trips and fitness endeavors and I realized that I haven’t been saving as much as before so I decided to cut costs on both of them. I think I am not as successful when it comes to cutting costs for travelling because that would mean turning down invitations to great escapades. I’ve declined some already but I keep planning at the same time. When it comes to my fitness endeavors, I think I’ve successfully cut down my expenses because I stopped paying for a trainer and started gymming by myself. (PS: Joey if you are reading this, I’m clarifying that I’m not blaming you for my financial misery haha)

Going to the gym by myself made me more independent when it came to the exercises I wanted to do and it entailed being used to not having a spotter. So I’m very proud that I’m now able to do the following by myself at three sets of eight reps:

Deadlifts – 80lbs

Squats – 75lbs

Leg Press – 120lbs

Here’s a short video of a set of squats that I did just last Friday. Special thanks to my friend, Zara, for taking this.

Even though the past few weeks have been extremely busy for me (currently sick but managing), I still make sure that I find time to hit the gym at least once a week because it’s one of the places that alleviates my stress.

Started from the bottom, now I’m here

Thank you for reading!

Camae2

4 thoughts on “Started From the Bottom, Now I’m Here

Leave a Reply

