Upper Body Strength

For the past few weeks, I have been focusing more on core and upper body exercises only because of my knee injury that inhibits me from doing any leg exercises at the moment. This saddens me because one, I cannot do my favorite things in the gym which are leg exercises. Two, I was advised to stop running for a couple of months and three, I feel weak because my cardio has been reduced.

But because I am now focusing on upper body exercises, I started to track my progress more meticulously. And it makes me feel really good when I am able to lift the weights and do the exercises I was not able to do before because that means I have grown stronger. In this quick post, I will share some of the upper body exercises that I do.

Just the other day, I was scheduled to do back-biceps-shoulder-core exercises. I recorded my program for the day and I would like to apologize in advance if some of my forms are slightly off. All exercises except core are done in three sets of eight to ten reps.



I feel really happy and proud with how far I have come in my fitness endeavor and I am looking forward to the day when I will be able to do my leg exercises again and go back to running. Until then, I will focus on strengthening my upper body.

Thank you for reading this post and watching the video!

Camae2

Leave a Reply

