New Year 2017

Happy New Year, everyone! I know I am a bit delayed in posting this but I will post it anyway. Better late than never, right?

I had a great start this year and I hope this is a sign of a good year ahead.

Just like any other year, our family had our annual coin toss tradition and surprisingly, I won again this year, only leading by about Php200. We always look forward to this tradition because aside from getting extra money (my parents are generous when it comes to this tradition), we do our best to welcome the New Year with all family members present (well, aside from my brother who is currently based in Texas. We miss you, kuya!)

c1blebiveaqrdsa
My loot!

The morning of the same day, we headed to my uncle’s house in Quezon City to celebrate with my dad’s side of the family. I wore a sporty-chick kind of outfit for the occasion.

16106517_10154396783251359_223206725_o
Happy New Year! Gray Top from Atmosphere, Black shorts from H&M, Teal Shoes from Nike, Watch from Garmin, bracelet from Pandora

I also have a daily planner for 2017 and I am doing my best to write there everyday just like I used to in the previous years.


I am really excited for this year and for the first quarter, I already have my eyes set on the following:

January – My year-starter hike in Mt. Pulag via Akiki-Ambangeg trail! (I already finished this though. Blog post to follow!) It was a good decision to go with my friends here for the second time around.

21K Run. Sadly, I ran out of race kits but my friend and I are trying to find people who are selling kits just so we can join.

February – My birthday, of course. I also have a pre-birthday hike set by my friends so I am looking forward to that as well.

7Eleven Run 2017. Here, I plan to run past a half-marathon so I am doing my best to make some time for training runs. I am both excited and nervous for this though.

Valentines Day? Jk. Lol.

March – No hikes set yet but I am aiming to join another time-trial race.


And so that’s it! I hope you guys join me again for another year of adventure!

Thanks for reading!

camaes_escapades_signature-03

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

